Chasing the Moon (Super Moon)

This year I awaited the emergence of the Super Moon with great excitement. It had been in the news the entire week.

Friday and Saturday, I bundled the family in the car and drove all over Ottawa looking for a great spot. I overlooked renting a telephoto lens for this event but luckily still managed to get some satisfactory shots. I was chastising myself because I believed I would have gotten a greater variety of shots if I had the telephoto lens.

I was a little disappointed though because the super moon was nowhere near as large as I expected. The sky was also relatively cloudy on Saturday night thus conditions were not entirely perfect.

Leave a Reply

