Dalai Lama in Ottawa

 

On Saturday morning, I was at the Ottawa Civic Centre to cover the Dalai Lama’s address. It was reported that 7,000 people attended this sold out event in Ottawa. I got some generic shots of him smiling, waving and gesturing during his speech. I caught a lucky break though when he unexpectedly popped back out from behind the Guan Yin backdrop for a quick last wave to the crowd after the event concluded. Personally, I found his talk on ethics for the world terrific – very deep, moving and sincere.

2 thoughts on “Dalai Lama in Ottawa

  1. I was there as well and I agree that his talk was something special. Great pictures! I was sitting very far away, so I did not get any good pictures. Yours are wonderful.

Leave a Reply

