Light the Night Walk – Ottawa

Light the Night walk is a campaign to raise funds for the Leukaemia Foundation and to raise awareness of leukaemias, lymphomas, myeloma and related blood disorder. This was the first time the Toronto-based foundation held the walk in Ottawa and they managed to raise CAD200,000 – a record. This was also the first time I offered to volunteer my photography services pro bono. It felt great helping out; and I met some wonderful people who were part of the organisation. I hope they like the pictures I took.

One thought on “Light the Night Walk – Ottawa

  1. Thank you Kamal. We love the photos you took! I hope you will come and join us next year for our next walk.

    Kindest Regards,
    Crystal

Leave a Reply

