Passport Photos

Zafran makes a face waiting for me to finalise
the lighting. Above is a raw photo taken before
the necessary cropping.

 

A couple of weeks ago, I took my daughter Sufi to have her passport photo taken at one of the photo service centres here in Ottawa. The result was disastrous. The lighting was bad, Sufi was one unhappy baby in the photo and all the guy did to ensure the background was blue was a poor photoshop effort. I vowed never again.

That week, I bought a large blue paper from the local artwork store and tested some shots. My ‘guinea pigs’ was a Malaysian family who needed to renew their passports here in Canada. They loved the shots despite i taking them in a low budget studio – my basement.

4 thoughts on “Passport Photos

  1. look forward to see more images coming out from your basement studio.

    have fun clicking.

Leave a Reply

